DepartmentMusic

Faculty

 

Head of department

 

Milena Shushlova-Pavlova, PhDpiano, music sociology, music management

e-mail: mshushulova@gmail.com

 

Staff of the department

 

Lyudmil Angelov, Honorary Prof. of NBU – piano, chamber music

e-mail: alegitor@gmail.com

 

Mario Hosen, Honorary Professor of NBU, PhD – violin, chamber music, chamber orchestra

e-mail: maestrohossen@gmail.com

 

Simo Lazarov, Honorary Professor of NBU, PhD – electronic and computer music, composition

e-mail: slazarov@nbu.bg

 

Stefan Dragostiniv, Honorary Prof. of NBU – music theory, composition

e-mail: sdragostin@yahoo.com

 

Yavor Konov, Dr.Sc. – music history and music theory

e-mail: yavor_konov@abv.bg

 

Georgi Arnaudov, PhD – music theory, composition

e-mail: garnaoudov@nbu.bg

 

Prof. Nina Naidenova, PhD – opera directing, acting for musicians

e-mail: nnaidenova@nbu.bg

 

Prof. Georgi Petkov – musical folklore, conducting

e-mail: gpetkov@abv.bg

 

Prof. Etien Levi – pop singing and vocal ensembles

e-mail: etienlevi@abv.bg

 

Prof. Angel Zaberski, PhD – pop and jazz piano, chamber music, improvisation and vocal ensembles

e-mail: azaberski@abv.bg

 

Prof. Zlatka Angelova – piano and chamber music

e-mail: zangelova2015@gmail.com

 

Assist. Prof. Iliyan Paraskov, PhD – pop and jazz singing and vocal ensembles

e-mail: iilio@nbu.bg

 

Assist. Prof. Margarita Krusteva-Stoychevska, PhD – dance folklore, choreography

e-mail: mkrusteva@nbu.bg

 

Assist. Prof. Rossitsa Becheva, PhD – music theory, electronic and computer music

e-mail: rbecheva@abv.bg

 

Assist. Prof. StelaAtanasova, PhDelectronic and computer music

e-mail: satanasova@nbu.bg

 

Assist. Emil Traychev, PhDmusic theory, tonengineering,

e-mail: emiltra@abv.bg

 

Ana Lincheva, PhDstage interpretation, piano accompaniment

e-mail: alincheva@nbu.bg

 

Dessislava Shtereva, PhDpiano and chamber music

e-mail: desislavashtereva@gmail.com

 

Ermila Sekulinova-Schweizer, PhDchamber music, vocal ensembles

e-mail: eschweizer@abv.bg

 

Milko Milkovpiano and chamber music

e-mail: milkov359@gmail.com

 

Natalia Afeyan, PhDopera singing, vocal ensembles

e-mail: n.afeyan@gmail.com

 

Neli Marinkova, PhDpop singing, vocal ensembles

e-mail: n.marincova@abv.bg

 

Nona Krincheva, PhDpiano accompaniment

e-mail: nkrincheva@gmail.com

 

Pavlina Velichkova, PhDmusic theory, music production

e-mail: pvelichkova@yahoo.com

 

Camellia Todorovapop and jazz singing

e-mail: camy_todorova@abv.bg

 

Simeon Simeonovopera directing and stage work

e-mail: ssimeonov@nbu.bg